UK Age Check Index

Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube (Aylo): age checks in the UK

Whole service gated from 24 July 2025 with email estimation, credit card, mobile operator, open banking and Google Wallet. New UK users blocked from 2 February 2026 except via Apple device check on iOS from 5 May 2026.

Age check required Adult Aylo verified 6 September 2026

Adult service: this entry records age-assurance facts only. The domain is shown as text and the page carries no outbound links.

Facts panel

Everything here is what the service, its vendor or a regulator has published, with the source and the date we read it. No adjectives.

Domain
pornhub.com (text only)
Age check
Age check required, first recorded 24 July 2025
Triggered by
the whole service
Applies to
all UK users
Notes
Named in Ofcom's July 2026 report; visits fell sharply after July 2025. No links to adult content on the page: domain names only.
Methods
EmailCredit cardMobile operatorOpen bankingOther
Vendor
Apple; in-house or unnamed for email (Aylo in-house and third parties), credit card (Aylo), mobile operator (Aylo), open banking (Aylo),
Last verified
6 September 2026

Methods and retention, one row per method

MethodProviderRetention, as publishedSource
Email-based estimation Aylo in-house and third parties
“UK users who have verified their age will retain access through their existing accounts.”

Quoted from aylo.com https://www.aylo.com/newsroom/aylo-upgrades-age-assurance-methods-in-united-kingdom/; checked 6 September 2026. Held by the service. Period as stated: not stated.

aylo.com https://www.aylo.com/newsroom/aylo-upgrades-age-assurance-methods-in-united-kingdom/
Primary source · checked 6 September 2026
Credit card Aylo

No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026).

aylo.com https://www.aylo.com/newsroom/aylo-upgrades-age-assurance-methods-in-united-kingdom/
Primary source · checked 6 September 2026
Mobile operator check Aylo

No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026).

aylo.com https://www.aylo.com/newsroom/aylo-upgrades-age-assurance-methods-in-united-kingdom/
Primary source · checked 6 September 2026
Open banking Aylo

No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026).

aylo.com https://www.aylo.com/newsroom/aylo-upgrades-age-assurance-methods-in-united-kingdom/
Primary source · checked 6 September 2026
Other method Apple device check (iOS only)

No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026).

Notes: iOS-only return, 5 May 2026

biometricupdate.com https://www.biometricupdate.com/202605/pornhub-returns-to-uk-but-only-for-ios-users, dated 8 May 2026
Secondary source (press) · checked 6 September 2026

What you will see

What happens
New UK visitors are blocked on non-Apple devices; existing verified accounts keep access.
How long it takes
Not stated by the service.
If you decline
No access.
Official help page
none recorded

Questions people ask about Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube

Does Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube require age verification in the UK?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube requires an age check for the whole service, applying to all UK users. First recorded 24 July 2025.

Is the Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube age check a face scan?

No. The recorded methods are Email-based estimation, Credit card, Mobile operator check, Open banking and Other method. Providers named: Aylo in-house and third parties, Aylo and Apple device check (iOS only).

What does Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube keep after the age check?

Email-based estimation via Aylo in-house and third parties: "UK users who have verified their age will retain access through their existing accounts." (aylo.com; checked 6 September 2026). Credit card via Aylo: No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026). Mobile operator check via Aylo: No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026). Open banking via Aylo: No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026). Other method via Apple device check (iOS only): No published retention period found (checked 6 September 2026).

What if the Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube age check is not working?

This site records what the service publishes; it does not troubleshoot or offer workarounds. No official help page for the check is recorded for Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube. The service lists 5 methods, so a second method may be offered if one fails: Email-based estimation, Credit card, Mobile operator check, Open banking and Other method. If you do not complete the check, the service states: No access.

Regulator actions

No Ofcom or ICO action naming this service is recorded as of 6 September 2026.

Full enforcement register · Regulatory timeline

Sources for this entry

Changes to this record

RSS feed for this record · All changes

Correct this entry

If Pornhub, YouPorn, RedTube's own page says something different, that page wins and we want to know. Send a correction with the URL. Corrections are answered within a week and logged above with their source. Nothing you send is published.