OneID
OneID Ltd, headquartered in GB. Website: oneid.uk. Methods offered: open banking, mobile operator check, photo id, facial age estimation (face scan), reusable digital id.
verified 6 September 2026
Retention, as published by OneID
“No long-term personal data retention”
Quoted from oneid.uk; checked 6 September 2026. Period as stated: not stated.
Accuracy claims, as published
- 4.5m checks in the first days after 25 Jul 2025 (3.4m MNO, 1.1m bank); 90% pass via bank data oneid.uk
Vendor default versus deployer configuration
The same vendor's retention is often stated differently by each service that deploys it. Both are shown, dated. Where the rows differ, the difference is the fact; this site does not decide which is right.
No service in the index currently names OneID as its vendor.
Certifications
- DVS trust framework (first OSP and holder provider); FCA open-banking FRN 928911 oneid.uk
The UK Age Check Certification Scheme (ACCS) registry lists certificates with their expiry dates; a certificate that has lapsed is recorded as such once the registry shows it.
Regulator actions and published incidents
No regulator action or published incident recorded as of 6 September 2026.
Questions people ask about OneID
What does OneID say it keeps?
"No long-term personal data retention" (oneid.uk; checked 6 September 2026). Period as stated: not stated. Deployers can configure a different period; the vendor page shows each deployment's own wording beside this.
Is OneID certified?
Recorded certifications: DVS trust framework (first OSP and holder provider); FCA open-banking FRN 928911. Each links to its source on the page; expiry dates are as stated there.
Has OneID been fined or had a data incident?
No regulator action or published incident is recorded as of 6 September 2026. This site does not rate vendors; it records what regulators and the vendor have published.
Which UK services use OneID?
No UK consumer-service deployment is recorded as of 6 September 2026.
Sources for this profile
Changes to this profile
Created 6 September 2026 from the research handover; no changes since.
Correct this entry
Vendors are welcome to correct their profile. Point us at the policy page and the wording is replaced with the quotation, dated. Send a correction. Nothing you send is published.